Hello…we regret to announce that we are discontinuing the IDA and NRCA contests. However, we have a new group and are excited about a brand new contest. Please check here for the details of the new contest: Calling All Writers (CAW) Contest We would love to have you participate as an entrant and/or judge!

*** Please note: Our meetings are canceled until further notice. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


Welcome to OKRWA, the Oklahoma Chapter of Romance Writers of America. We have members from all over Oklahoma and the surrounding states, and we meet once a month in Oklahoma City. We organize both the National Readers’ Choice Awards and the International Digital Awards, host mini-writing retreats, and have an active membership. Prospective members can attend up to two meetings before National RWA organization requires that they join.

Mission Statement

Romance Writers of America is a non-profit organization for those interested in writing Romance fiction. Our purpose is to promote excellence in Romance fiction; to support and encourage our unpublished members in their efforts to become published; and to support, encourage, and promote the works and careers of our members published in Romance fiction. OK-RWA meets monthly in the Oklahoma City area. At our meetings, we share news about our writing and the latest happenings in the publishing world, and we have a program focused on one of the many aspects of writing Romance novels.

2019 OKRWA Officers

President: Krysta Scott (president@okrwa.com)
President Elect: Mary Jo Springer (pres_elect@okrwa.com)
Vice President of Communications (Programs): Tamri Foxtail (programs@okrwa.com)
Treasurer: Vinita Eggers (Treasurer@OKRWA.com)
Secretary: Anna Kittrell (mskittyanna@hotmail.com)
Tina Fausett (tinafausett@aol.com)
Alicia Dean (Alicia@AliciaDean.com)


Do you want to contact an officer of OKRWA? Simply click on the officers’ list above for their email. For more specific contact info, check the CONTACT in the menu.